Cross sign

Home is where the waves are

Bienvenue à The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge est un paradis éphémère sur l'un des meilleurs sites de surf au monde, Ericeira au Portugal. Vous séjournerez dans d’agréables cabana's, de confortables sheddies ou des tipis glamping. Le lodge accueille environ 100 personnes entre 18 et 35 ans avec une moyenne de 24 ans.

One of the best surf spots in the world!

S'inscrire #TSL19

Le spot de surf

Ericeira est un lieu de surf sans pareil. Elle a été élu à maintes reprises comme l'un des meilleurs spots de surf au monde. Vous y retrouvez presque toute l’année les meilleurs surf breaks dont vous puissiez rêver, aussi bien pour les novices que pour les surfeurs avancés. Les environs du village regorgent de coins où aller surfer. Nos favoris sont Sao Julia (photo) et Praia do Sul. Ces endroits vous offrent non seulement les meilleures vagues mais également une merveilleuse plage de sable fin. Un Surf Express roule également tout le long du littoral et vous permettra à coup sûr de découvrir en une semaine tous les spots de surf.

Spot The Surf Lodge
Spot The Surf Lodge
Spot The Surf Lodge
Spot The Surf Lodge
Spot The Surf Lodge
Activity The Surf Lodge
Activity The Surf Lodge
Activity The Surf Lodge

Les activités

Le surf sera bien entendu le centre d’intérêt de la semaine mais vous pourrez également vous divertir avec de nombreuses autres activités si vous souhaitez varier les plaisirs. Faites le plein de sensations en faisant de du jet-skis, du paddle board, du kitesurf, et même nos propres longboards. The Surf Lodge possède son propre instructeur de yoga qui vous transmettra tous les matins toute l’énergie nécessaire. Des bus partent durant toute la semaine à destination de Lisbonne pour passer une formidable journée dans cette ville magnifique.

Ericeira

Le camping est situé aux abords de la ville côtière d’Ericeira. Cette ville du sud-ouest du Portugal est connue pour ses belles rues bleues et blanches pleines de bons petits restaurants.

Manger à l'extérieur est monnaie courante au Portugal et reste très abordable. Pour 7,50 €, vous pouvez déguster le «Prato do dia», le plat du jour, dans de nombreux restaurants.

Location The Surf Lodge
Location The Surf Lodge
Location The Surf Lodge
Location The Surf Lodge
Nightlife The Surf Lodge
Nightlife The Surf Lodge
Nightlife The Surf Lodge
Nightlife The Surf Lodge
Nightlife The Surf Lodge

When the sun goes down

Étant un spot de surf de renommé internationale, Ericeira vie également la nuit sur un rythme animé. En longeant la plage depuis notre Surf Lodge vous atteindrez le centre en quelques minutes à pied. Vous y trouverez de nombreux bars et de savoureux restaurants. C’est aux premières heures que tout le monde se rend à la légendaire discothèque Ouriço. Dans notre Lodge, nous construisons pour vous notre propre petit surfbar où vous pourrez vous détendre après une dure et longue journée.

Le logement

The Surf Lodge vous propose un grand choix d’options pour que vous puissiez dormir de la meilleure façon qui soit dans l’endroit idéal. Plusieurs cabanas de luxe équipés de leur propre cuisine et salle de bain peuvent accueillir 4 à 6 personnes. De douillets sheddies en bois (pour 2 personnes) et nos merveilleux tipis avec des lits pré-installés (pour 2 à 4 personnes). Les sheddies et les tipis bénéficient d’une salle d’eau commune.

Plus d'infos S'inscrire

Lodging The Surf Lodge
Highlight The Surf Lodge
Highlight The Surf Lodge
Highlight The Surf Lodge
Highlight The Surf Lodge
Highlight The Surf Lodge
Highlight The Surf Lodge
Highlight
Highlight
Highlight
Highlight
Highlight
Highlight

Infos pratiques

Pour profiter de notre Surf Lodge, vous pouvez choisir entre trois semaines différentes avec un nombre de places limitées. Pour les hébergements, vous avez le choix entre un cabanon (max. deux personnes), un tipi glamping (deux à quatre personnes) coûtant chacun 350€ et un bungalow (max. quatre à six personnes) au prix de 420 € (prix par personne).

Ce qui est inclut :

  • 7 nuits au Surf Lodge
  • Accès illimité aux planches de surf et aux combinaisons
  • Accès aux matériels tels que longboard, SUP, etc.
  • Séances de yoga
  • L’encadrement de notre équipe toute la semaine

En option :

  • Leçons de surf : (3 x 2 heures) 80€

Semaines disponibles :

  • Semaine 1 : Du Samedi 20 Juillet au Samedi 27 Juillet
  • Semaine 2 : Du Samedi 27 Juillet au Samedi 3 Aoû
  • Semaine 3 : Du Samedi 3 Août au Samedi 10 Août
Picture the Surf Lodge

Comment s’y rendre?

De nombreuses compagnies aériennes low-cost desservent Lisbonne, située à 45 km du Surf Lodge à Ericeira. Des bus relient Lisbonne à Ericeira toutes les demi-heures. Le ticket de bus vous coûtera seulement 5,5 €. Une personne du Surf Lodge viendra vous chercher à la gare routière d’Ericeira et vous conduira ensuite au Lodge.

Nourriture

Chaque matin, un petit-déjeuner est servi sous la tente Flex. Le paiement est effectué à chaque fois avec le système de voiturettes. Pour le dîner, il y a des tonnes de petits restaurants qui servent des dîners complets mais bon marché (composés principalement de trois plats). Si vous n'êtes pas d'humeur à sortir et à avoir un bungalow, vous trouverez des épiceries à proximité.

Surfer

Au début de la semaine, vous recevrez une initiation de surf par notre propre instructeur. Vous pouvez également choisir de suivre les cours d'un instructeur professionnel qui vous apprendra à surfer. Ces cours coûtent 80 € et comprend trois cours de surf de deux heures. Si vous voulez aller plus loin et avoir un instructeur privé qui vous guidera toute la semaine, envoyez-nous un mail à info@thesurflodge.org.

Electricité

Chaque cabana a sa propre électricité mais les cabanons et les tipis peuvent utiliser une borne électrique centrale.

Types d’hébergements

Il y a différents types d’hébergements possibles dans le Surf Lodge.

Cabana
  • Pour des groupes de 4 à 6 personnes
  • Propre salle de bain, cuisine, salon et chambre de 2 à 3 personnes
  • Electricité
  • 420€ par personne
Cabanons
  • Pour 2 personnes (max)
  • Salle de bain commune
  • Construction confortable en bois
  • Electricité
  • 350€ par personne
Glamping tipi's
  • mogelijk voor groepen van 2 tot 4 personen
  • gedeeld sanitair
  • gemonteerde bedjes in een mooie tipi tent
  • centraal elektriciteitspunt
  • 350€ per persoon

Join The Trip

Commencez votre inscription en cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous. Une question? Contactez-nous.

Réserver

Cross sign

Home is where the waves are

Welcome in The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge is a pop-up paradise located in one of the best surf hotspots in the world: Ericeira (Portugal). You will sleep in fun cabanas, comfortable sheds or glamping tepees. The Surf Lodge is an 18+ event.

One of the best surf spots in the world!

Join #TSL19

The surf spot

Ericeira has been voted best surf spot in the world a number of times already. All year long you can experience the best surf breaks you could dream up, whether you are a beginner or a true pro. The village is close to a lot of spots you can head off to. Our personal favourites are “Sao Julia” (photo) and Praia do Sul. These locations do not only feature the best waves imaginable, they also have a beautiful sandy beach.

The entire coastline is accessible through a Surf Express that allows you to hop on and off whenever you fancy, which allows you to discover all the surf spots within one week!

Spot The Surf Lodge
Spot The Surf Lodge
Spot The Surf Lodge
Spot The Surf Lodge
Spot The Surf Lodge
Activity The Surf Lodge
Activity The Surf Lodge
Activity The Surf Lodge

Activities

The central theme of the week will of course be surfing, but if you are in the market for some variation, there are loads of other activities available. You can rent jet skis, engage in some stand up peddling, go kite surfing or use our own longboards. The Surf Lodge has its very own yoga instructor that can charge up your energy early in the morning. Each week, a number of buses drive up to Lisbon for a city trip to this gorgeous city.

Ericeira City

The camping is located directly on the city of Ericeira. This beautiful South-West Portugese city is known for it's white-blue streets where you can eat at delicious little restaurants.

Eating outside the door is a lot more common in Portugal and therefore reasonably priced. In a lot of restaurants you can get a 'Prato do Dia' for €7.50, which means dish of the day.

Location The Surf Lodge
Location The Surf Lodge
Location The Surf Lodge
Location The Surf Lodge
Nightlife The Surf Lodge
Nightlife The Surf Lodge
Nightlife The Surf Lodge
Nightlife The Surf Lodge
Nightlife The Surf Lodge

When the sun goes down

Because of its international surf hot spot reputation, Ericeira also has a bustling nightlife. The centre of the town is only a short walk from our Surf Lodge and can be reached by walking along the beach. You will find dozens of cosy bars and exquisite restaurants. In the early hours of the morning everybody heads to the legendary club Ouriço. Our Lodge will also have its very own surf bar where you can relax after an exhausting day.

The Lodging

In The Surf Lodge, you can choose your perfect sleeping spot. There are various luxury cabanas which contain their own kitchen and bathroom facilities for four to six people. In addition, we also have a couple of exceptionally cosy wooden sheds (two people) and gorgeous tepees with already mounted beds (two to four people). The sheds and tepees come with communal use of bathroom facilities.

More info Join

Lodging The Surf Lodge
Highlight The Surf Lodge
Highlight The Surf Lodge
Highlight The Surf Lodge
Highlight The Surf Lodge
Highlight The Surf Lodge
Highlight The Surf Lodge
Highlight
Highlight
Highlight
Highlight
Highlight
Highlight

Info

There are three available weeks with a limited number of places you can pick to enjoy our Surf Lodge. In terms of accommodation, you can choose between a shed (max. two people) or a glamping tepee (two to four people). This option costs €350, for a bungalow (max. four to six people) you pay €420 (per person).

This includes the following:

  • Seven nights in The Surf Lodge
  • Unlimited use of surf boards and wetsuits
  • Use of materials such as longboard, SUPs, etc.
  • Yoga sessions
  • The entire framework of the week

In addition, the following is optional:

  • Surf lessons: (3 x 2 hours): €80

Available weeks:

  • Week 1: From Saturday 20 July to Saturday 27 July
  • Week 2: From Saturday 27 July to Saturday 3 August
  • Week 3: From Saturday 3 August to Saturday 10 August
Picture the Surf Lodge

How do I get there?

There a lot of low-fee airline companies that fly to Lissabon, which is located 45 kilometres away from The Surf Lodge in Ericeira. Buses run between Lissabon and Ericeira every half an hour. A ticket for these buses is only €5.5. Someone from The Surf Lodge will come pick you up from the bus station in Ericeira and bring you to the Lodge.

The Food

Every morning there is a communal breakfast underneath the Flex tent, the payment is done each time with the bar cart system. For dinner there are tons of little restaurants who serve cheap but good full course diners (consisting of three dishes mostly). If you are not in the mood to go out and have a bungalow, there are grocery shops nearby.

Surfing

At the start of the week, you will receive a surf tutorial taught by our very own surf instructor. You can also choose to receive classes from a professional instructor that will teach you how to surf. This lesson package costs €80 and consist of three two-hour surf classes. If you want to take it one step further and get a private instructor that will offer guidance all week long, please send us an email at info@thesurflodge.org.

Elektricity

Every cabana has its own electricity but the sheds and tepees can use a central electricity point.

Various accommodation options

The cabanas come with their own kitchen, living room and bathroom facilities. They are all decorated very comfortably and offer room to four up to six people. If you come as a duo, we recommend the shed which is smaller but comes with two separate beds. You use communal bathroom facilities. You can also opt for the charm of a beautiful tepee, these tepees come with one or two two-person beds. If you stay in a tepee, you will also use the communal bathroom facilities.

Join The Trip

Start your booking by clicking on the button below. In case of troubles, please contact us.

Join the Trip